69th Primetime Emmy Awards (September 17, 2017)

The nominations were gathered months ago; the rounds of awards voting completed.

The Emmy Awards show will be televised live on September 17, 2017 from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, CA (8:00-11:00pm ET/ 5:00-8:00pm PT). The Emmy Awards will honor the best of the best prime time television programming from June 1, 2016 through May 31, 2017.

Stephen Colbert, host of The Late Show will be the Master of Ceremonies. He is also the host, executive producer, and writer of the multiple Emmy Award winning series, The Colbert Report. This year, The Late Show with Stephen Colbert is nominated for three Primetime Emmys. He also won a Grammy for his holiday musical, The Greatest Gift of All, and he is also the author of many New York Times Best Sellers.

The Ones To Watch

Veep (HBO) 

Veep has been nominated for Primetime Emmy Awards for three years in a row and coincidentally, won three Emmys in 2016 (including Outstanding Comedy Series and Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series). This hilarious comedy on HBO stars Julia Luis-Dreyfus, Anna Chlumsky, Matt Walsh, Tony Hale, Timothy Simons, Gary Cole, Sam Richardson, and other amazing actors recently announced its next season, season 7, will be it’s final. However, this year, they have 17 nominations for a total of 59 since they were eligible in 2012.

Saturday Night Live (NBC)

SNL has been on the air for over thirty years. This year’s Emmy Awards is monumental for the unscripted comedy show that has launched the careers of renown entertainers such as Eddie Murphy, Jimmy Fallon, Tina Fey, Chris Rock, and Will Farrell. Not only are they nominated for a record breaking 22 Emmys (including 3 nominations for Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy, One for Alec Baldwin as Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy, and Best Variety Sketch Series), but this year they also break the record for most nominations for any show on primetime with a cumulative total of 231 nominations since they were eligible in 1972.

Big Screen Stars On the List of Primetime Emmy Nominations

  • Robin Wright – Lead Actress in a Drama Series: House of Cards (Netflix)
  • Anthony Hopkins – Lead Actor in a Drama Series: Westworld (HBO)
  • Liev Schreiber – Lead Actor in a Drama Series: Ray Donovan (Showtime)
  • Kevin Spacey – Lead Actor in a Drama Series: House of Cards (Netflix)
  • Lily Tomlin – Lead Actress in a Comedy Series: Grace and Frankie (Netflix)
  • Zach Galifianakis – Lead Actor in a Comedy Series: Franklin (FX Networks)
  • William H. Macy – Lead Actor in a Comedy Series: Shameless (Showtime)
  • Donald Glover – Lead Actor in a Comedy Series: Atlanta (FX Networks)

Whether you are attending the Governor’s Ball at the LA Convention Center, or the Fox, FX, 20th Century Fox and Nat Geo bash at Vibiana with Susan Sarandon, Donald Glover, Ewan MacGregor and the rest of the FX clan, travel to Los Angeles in the style and elegance that such a glamorous award show should require. Schedule your private STAjets charter flight and arrive like the star you are. Call us today 1.844.FLY.STA1 (1.844.359.7821).